Visitor information

All you need to know to visit Arcades des Arts

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Entrance

Admission to Arcades des Arts is free

Times

Open to the public during exhibitions.

Tuesday – Saturday, 11am to 7pm.

The exhibition hall is closed Sunday and Monday.

Contact

address

Pont de la Machine 1

1204 Geneva – Switzerland

Singular Talents

EXCEPTIONAL OBJECTS BY EXCEPTIONAL ARTISANS

30 JANuary – 13 MARch 2020

Fifteen unique artisanal skills combined with the latest technology at the centre of an immersive video installation. The fifteen singular talents have been handpicked from across Europe as examples of rare expertise brought to life.

About the exhibition
“Encourage a new cultural movement, grounded in the essential values of craft skills; introduce the next generations to rare techniques and expertise; in an age of automation, highlight and preserve endangered crafts… these are the lofty ambitions which Arcades des Arts has set itself.”

FABIENNE LUPO, Chairwoman and Managing Director – FONDATION DE LA HAUTE HORLOGERIE

Ivano Tenca artisan ©Michelangelo Foundation

Arcades des Arts Activities

Discover the worlds of fine watchmaking and excellence in craftsmanship, in an inspiring setting at the heart of Geneva. Arcades des Arts offers a full and varied programme of activities, including talks, introductory workshops and classes, in a convivial atmosphere.

More information

Coming next

Time Design

THE WRISTWATCH

Curated by the Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie, Time Design will illustrate how wristwatch design has evolved in the light of changing forms, fashions and artistic movements.

Time Design
Pont de la Machine

Pont de la Machine was one of the first iron bridges in a city renowned for its savoir-faire. As the point where the past and future of Geneva converge, it was surely destined to become the home of Arcades des Arts.

The building
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Informations pratiques

Toutes les informations pour accéder aux Arcades des Arts

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Condition d’accès

Entrée libre

Horaires

Ouverture uniquement durant les expositions.

Mardi au samedi de 11h00 à 19h00.

Dimanche et lundi, l’espace d’exposition est fermé.

Contact

adresse

Pont de la Machine 1

1204 Genève – Suisse

Talents Rares

Des objets et des artisans d’exception

Entre compétences artisanales rares et techniques modernes des plus performantes, 15 métiers ont été mis en lumière dans une installation de vidéo-art immersive. Les 15 talents ont été sélectionnés avec soin dans toute l’Europe pour constituer un échantillon d’un savoir-faire rare et de son expression.

découvrir l’exposition
« Encourager un nouveau mouvement culturel autour des valeurs essentielles des savoir-faire manuels, faire découvrir aux jeunes générations des techniques et des arts singuliers, à l’ère de la machine et des robots, préserver et valoriser des métiers en voie de disparition… autant d’ambitieux projets que se sont fixés Les Arcades des Arts. »

FABIENNE LUPO, présidente directrice générale – FONDATION DE LA HAUTE HORLOGERIE

Ivano Tenca artisan ©Michelangelo Foundation

Les activités des Arcades des Arts

Venez découvrir les univers de la haute horlogerie et de l’artisanat d’excellence dans un cadre inspirant au cœur de Genève. Les Arcades des Arts vous proposent une programmation riche et variée autour de ces deux univers : conférences, ateliers participatifs et d’initiation, formations et moments d’échange et de partage.

Plus d’information

Exposition future

Time Design

THE WRISTWATCH

Organisée par la Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie, l’exposition Time Design présentera l’évolution du design de la montre-bracelet au travers de l’histoire des formes, des modes et des courants artistiques.

Time Design
Le Pont de la Machine

Cet ouvrage d’art, l’un des premiers ponts de structure métallique réalisés à Genève, semblait être prédestiné à accueillir les Arcades des Arts. Il incarne le point de convergence entre le passé et le futur de la cité des savoir-faire.

découvrir le lieu
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet