The Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie and the Michelangelo Foundation have come together to create an exhibition and event space for the general public, dedicated to watchmaking and fine crafts: Arcades des Arts.

Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie

The Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie was established in 2005 by Audemars Piguet, GirardPerregaux and the Richemont Group. Its objective is to promote Fine Watchmaking worldwide. This ambition takes shape through activities relating to the Foundation’s missions: inform on latest developments, the history and professions of watchmaking; train and recognise professional knowledge; organise events for the industry and the public at large. Partner-brands support the FHH through a financial contribution and assist with implementing its projects.

Discover the webiste hautehorlogerie.org

Michelangelo Foundation

for Creativity and Craftsmanship

The Michelangelo Foundation for Creativity and Craftsmanship is an international non-profit organisation that celebrates and preserves master craftsmanship and strengthens its connection to the world of design. We want to help people rediscover the ability of the human hand to create, and support those doing it best: the exceptional contemporary European master artisans using long-held traditions, skills and knowledge to make beautiful objects of lasting value. We are named after a beacon in this field, Michelangelo, a visionary artist and master artisan who embodied both creativity and craftsmanship at the very highest level of excellence.

Discover the website michelangelofoundation.org

La Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie et la Michelangelo Foundation s’unissent pour créer un espace d’expositions et d’événements grand public dédié à l’horlogerie et aux métiers d’art: Les Arcades des Arts

Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie

La Fondation de la Haute Horlogerie a été créée en 2005 par Audemars Piguet, Girard-Perregaux et le groupe Richemont. La FHH a pour vocation de promouvoir et faire rayonner la Haute Horlogerie dans le monde. Ses activités se déploient à travers différentes missions : informer sur l’actualité, l’histoire, le savoir-faire des métiers horlogers, former et certifier les connaissances des professionnels de la branche et organiser des événements dédiés au public et aux professionnels. Les marques partenaires soutiennent financièrement la FHH et contribuent au déploiement de ses activités. Découvrir le site

Michelangelo Foundation

for Creativity and Craftsmanship

La Michelangelo Foundation for Creativity and Craftsmanship est une fondation internationale à but non lucratif, basée à Genève en Suisse, qui veille à rendre hommage et préserver l’artisanat d’art dans le monde, tout en oeuvrant à renforcer ses liens avec l’univers du design contemporain. Ancrée dans une tradition de culture et d’excellence, consciente des réalités et des défis de l’économie mondiale actuelle, la Fondation soutient les hommes et les femmes qui consacrent leur vie à devenir maîtres artisans et à encourager un nouveau mouvement culturel autour des valeurs essentielles à leur travail. La Fondation a choisi l’Europe comme point de départ pour ses activités, reconnaissant ainsi l’importance cruciale de l’artisanat d’art pour le tissu économique et culturel de cette région depuis des siècles. Découvrir le site